Dallas, it’s time to vote in city elections!

by Mark Corcoran

Election Day is Saturday, May 4 from 7 AM – 7 PM.

Early Voting

Monday 4/22 – Saturday 4/27: 8 AM – 5 PM
Sunday 4/28: 1 PM – 6 PM
Monday 4/29 – Tuesday 4/30: 7 AM – 7 PM

During early vote can vote at ANY early voting location. However, on election day you must vote at your assigned polling location in your precinct.

Voter Guide

TFN Education Fund and Texas Rising have invited all candidates for mayor to complete a questionnaire indicating their position on a number of key issues, like LGBTQ discrimination and paid-sick leave policies. Their responses are included on this voter guide to help you cast an informed ballot.

If you have any problems

If you run into any issues attempting to vote, call the voter protection hotline to speak with an expert who can help you.

(866) OUR-VOTE

(888) VE-Y-VOTA

Mandarin, Cantonese, Korean, Vietnamese, Bengali, Urdu, Hindi, and Tagalog
(888) API-VOTE

City Council Race Information

In addition to the mayoral election outlined in the voter guide above, we also have city council elections. Here are the candidates:

District 1 – Dallas

Sylvana Alonzo
Jeremy T. Boss
Giovanni “Gio” Valderas

District 2 – Dallas

Barbara Coombs
Paul A. Freeman
Adam Medrano

District 3 – Dallas

Denise Benavides
Charletta Rogers Compton
Davante D. Peters
Britannica Scott
Casey Thomas

District 4 – Dallas

Carolyn King Arnold
Dawn N. Blair
Karon “K” Flewellen
Keyaira D. Saunders
Asa O. Woodberry

District 5 – Dallas

Jaime Resendez
Ruth Torres
Yolanda “Faye” Williams

District 6 – Dallas

Monica R. Alonzo
Tony Carillo – no website
Omar Narvaez

District 7 – Dallas

Adam Bazaldua
Sandra Crenshaw
Kevin Felder
Yvette Gbalazeh
Calvin D. Johnson
Sade’ Johnson
Korey Deon Mack
Joseph Thomas
Tiffinni A. Young

District 8 – Dallas

Tennell Atkins
Erik Wilson

District 9 – Dallas

Paula Blackmon
Tamara “Tami” Brown Rodriquez
Sarah Lamb
Erin Moore

District 10 – Dallas

D’Andrala “DeDe” Alexander
Sirrano Keith Baldeo
Adam McGough

District 11 – Dallas

Curtis T. Harris
Lee M. Kleinman

District 12 – Dallas

Cara Mendelsohn
Carolyn “Cookie” Peadon
Daniel Powell

District 13 – Dallas

Jennifer Staubach Gates
Laura Miller

District 14 – Dallas

David Blewett
Warren Ernest Johnson
Phillip Kingston

Spread the love