Texas Freedom Network & Texas Rising Action 2022 Midterm Endorsements

This November, vote for candidates who support climate action, access to abortion, and LGBTQIA+ rights—people who will fight for our futures!
Our members at Texas Rising Action and Texas Freedom Network interviewed candidates to find out who supports these issues—below, we’re sharing our endorsements and who you should vote for to protect our freedoms this fall.
Key election dates to know:
Early Voting: October 24 – November 4
Election Day: November 8

Learn how you can be a voter in 2022 at our Voter Education Center!
Texas Rising Action
Pol. adv. paid for by Texas Freedom Network

TFN/TXRA Endorsements for Statewide Races


Beto O’Rourke

Attorney General

Rochelle Garza


Janet Dudding

Railroad Commissioner

Luke Warford

Agriculture Commissioner

Susan Hays

TFN Endorsements for U.S. House

U.S. House of Representatives District 20

Joaquin Castro

Texas Congressional District 16

Veronica Escobar

Texas Congressional District 35

Greg Casar

TFN Endorsement for Texas Senate

Senate District 14

Sarah Eckhardt

TFN Endorsements for Texas House

House District 45

Erin Zwiener

House District 47

Vikki Goodwin

House District 50

James Talarico

House District 103

Rafael Anchia

House District 104

Jessica Gonzalez

House District 112

Elva Curl

House District 118

Frank Ramirez

House District 125

Ray Lopez

House District 135

Jon E. Rosenthal

House District 136

John Bucy III

House District 137

Gene Wu

TXRA Endorsement for Texas House

House District 70

Mihaela Plesa

TFN Endorsements for Texas State Board of Education

SBOE District 3

Marisa Perez-Diaz

SBOE District 4

Staci Childs

SBOE District 5

Rebecca Bell-Metereau

SBOE District 6

Michelle Palmer

SBOE District 7

Daniel Hochman

SBOE District 11

Luis Miguel Sifuentes

SBOE District 13

Aicha Davis

SBOE District 14

Tracy Fisher

TFN Endorsements for Local School Board

Round Rock ISD Place 1

Estevan “Chuy” Zárate

Round Rock ISD Place 6

Tiffanie Harrison

Leander ISD Place 2

Dr. Gloria Gonzales-Dholakia

Leander ISD Place 5

Sade Fashokun

Leander ISD Place 6

Francesca Romans

Leander ISD Place 7

Joseph Gorordo

TXRA Endorsements for District Attorney

Tarrant County DA

Tiffany Burks

Hays County DA

Kelly Higgins

TXRA Endorsement for County Judge

Tarrant County Judge

Deborah Peoples

Harris County Judge

Lina Hidalgo

TXRA Endorsements for County Commissioner

Tarrant County Commissioner Precinct 2

Alisa Simmons

Harris County Commissioner Precinct 4

Lesley Briones

TXRA Endorsements for City Council

Corpus Christi At-Large

Nancy Vera

Corpus Christi At-Large

Jim Klein

Corpus Christi District 2

Sylvia Campos

Corpus Christi District 3

Armon Alex

El Paso District 5

Richard Genera

El Paso District 6

Art Fierro

San Marcos District 1

Maxfield Baker

TXRA Ballot Initiative Endorsement

San Marcos Proposition A

Marijuana Decriminalization
Pol. adv. paid for by Texas Freedom Network

Get in the Fight. Donate to the Rapid Response Fund.